Honor Band Concert

February 7th 7:00pm @ Carson City Community Center 

Honor Band

Martha Damon O'Neill 

High School Honor Band 

Martha Damon O’Neill currently serves as the Concert Band director at Truckee Meadows Community College (TMCC). She retired from Washoe County School District, Reno, Nevada in 2013 after a 30 year career teaching secondary band, jazz band, and choir and serving as the Professional Development for Arts Educators (PDAE) grant coordinator from 2009 – 2013.

She has done extensive work developing standards-based music curriculum, assessments, and grading for WCSD in Nevada. In 2003 she was named one of School Band and Orchestra magazine’s “50 Directors Who Make a Difference”. Martha serves as a band and flute clinician and band, orchestra and woodwind adjudicator in Nevada and California as well as guest-conducting honor bands and presenting music education-related sessions at music and other arts conferences throughout the west.


Martha received a BS in Music Education from the University of New Hampshire and an MM in Music Education from the University of Idaho. She received National Board Professional Teacher Certification in 2007. Martha is Past President of the National Association for Music Education (NAfME) Western Division and Past President of the Nevada Music Educators Association (NMEA). She currently serves as NAfME National Band Council Chair and the NMEA Advocacy Chair.


Jesse Steele

NZNMEA MS Honor Band 

Jesse Steele has been teaching at Truckee High School for the last six years.  Steele graduated from CSU Sacramento in 2002 with a BA in Psychology and a minor in Music.  After playing in several bands and giving private lessons in various locations including Maui, Las Vegas, Sacramento, Tahoe, and Reno he went back to school at the University of Nevada Reno.  In 2014 he received his teaching credential and his Masters in Music Education. He then began teaching at Truckee High School. The Truckee bands have received numerous awards and nearly unanimous superior festival ratings during his time there.  He has received various honors including The Sierra Sun 2019 Teacher of the Year, and multiple Linda Brown Fellows Award nominations. He now resides in Reno with his wife and two beautiful children and enjoys skiing, river rafting, and fly fishing when he is not busy performing or teaching.

2020 High School Honor Band 


Ava Goodlander – Dayton

Shanti Johnson – Dayton

Bahar Jazani – Carson

Isabella Dickey – Douglas

Troy Quintero – Douglas

Annalisa Ward – Fernley

Clare Stephenson – Carson

Julia Nair – Douglas



Jasmine Wong-Fortunato - Carson



Kyra Fields – Carson

Ashlyn Parnham - Carson

Madisen Aragon – Carson

Kendall Odell – Douglas

Lexi Timpone – Douglas

Haley Schaffer – Dayton

Daniel Ruebusch – Virginia City

Chloe Vasquez – Carson

Zoey Brown – Churchill

Alyssa Anderson – Douglas

Makena Spohr – Douglas

Ilse Sorenson – Carson



Caroline Jones – Douglas

Stefany Rugama – Carson


Bass Clarinet

Elise Tahti – Douglas

Brady Paschall – Douglas


Alto Saxophone

Jake Xie – Carson

AnnMarie De Pasquale – Dayton

Slade Pronk – Carson

Adrian Gonzalez - Fernley


Tenor Saxophone

Liam Garrison – Douglas

Chris Elder – Churchill


Baritone Saxophone

Jacob Mangosing – Virginia City

Daniel Lewis - Carson



Joshua Gneiting – Douglas

Vaughn Caleb – Douglas


TJ Golbic – Douglas

Evan Perry – Fernley

Evan Vo – Douglas

Travis Beauregard – Chruchill

Clark Burns – Carson

Matthew Jones – Douglas

Brandon Thompson – Carson

Liam Lee – Carson

Madison Raines - Fernley



Jacquelyn Wardell – Fernley

Neil Marran – Churchill

Vaughn Oliver – Douglas

Hannah Kallas – Douglas

Ashton Davis – Carson

Dominich Hevener – Dayton

Hayley LaCost – Douglas


Bass Trombone

Seth Bake – Fernley





Donavan Peterson – Carson

Wesley Carr – Fernley

Kenneth Coval – Churchill

Rachel Galahan - Douglas



Justin Bolt – Churchill

Emam Thomsen – Carson

Andrew Kupcak – Fernley

John Wagstaff – Douglas

Ryan Heidt – Carson

Kadie Bake – Oasis


Lara Casity – Douglas

Shasta Mori – Churchill

Sydney Hastings – Douglas

Jakob Pfieffer – Douglas

Emma Hataway – Carson 

Christa Kaiser – Douglas

Devon Defilippi – Carson

2020 Middle School Honor Band 


Adrian Martinez – CMS

Scarlett Lopiccolo – CMS

Sebastian Caldera – PWL

Lorrell Service  - EVMS

Miguel Fuentes – PWL

Alexandrea Brady – CMS



Drea Cabral – CMS

Christian Galvez – CMS

Elizabeth Gneiting – PWL

Kyla Frueh – PWL

Amelia Aragon – CMS

Waverly Pfeiffer – PWL

Aurora Shoemaker – PWL

Aliza Brochers – DIS

Addy LaCost – PWL

Ender Dempsey – PWL

Milly Larson-Soyland – PWL

Michael White – CVMS

Bass Clarinet

Rustam Thind - CMS

Alto Saxophone

Anthony Pacurar – PWL

Ricardo Plascencia – CMS

Caleb Worth – PWL

Valerie Vieira – PWL


Tenor Saxophone

Garrison Andrews – PWL

Andy Vallaster – CCMS


Baritone Saxophone

Christopher Collins – PWL

Joseph Marks – CMS


Scarlett Esquivel – CMS

Samuel Lords – CCMS



Nathan Parsons – CMS

Kenzie Ramirez – CMS

Eva Thomas – CMS

Devin Linehan – EVMS

Montgomery Jackson – PWL

Cristian Valenzuela Gonzalez – PWL

Serenadee Running Wolf – EVMS

Saga Spencer – PWL


David DeJesus – CMS

Alesan Ponce – CMS

Keliah Brady – CCMS



Keeley Qualls – PWL

Aspen Evans – DIS



Zachary Koenig – CCMS

Samuel Richetta – CMS

Dylan Cooley – EVMS



Todd Gosselin – CMS

Tessa Payan – CMS

Abbigail Detsch – PWL

Cody McWilliams – CMS

Katarina Klatt – EVMS

Jasmine Fox - CMS